Should Newspaper not publish personal life of Politicians.

It is often argued that print media should not cover the personal life of a political person. This essay completely agrees with this statement and believes that everyone should has the primary right of privacy and it may cause threat to lives of politicians and their families. In almost every constitution, right to privacy is the basic right and politicians should also have the same. We are the social being and do not like to share all aspects of our personal life with everyone. Political leaders are also part of common people and they must also have the right to keep their personal matters without sharing with common public. Some leaders may not feel comfortable when newspapers publish about their personal relations with others and may leave the public services. Recently, for instance, home minister of South Africa resigned from his post because media printed his personal relations with a lady other than his wife. Publicizing the private life may cause a threat to the life of politicians and their families. Politicians make laws in every country and most of the laws are not welcomed by general public. Laws and regulations basically restrict or guide certain activities and may affect some people. These people may get the personal information from publications and harm the politicians and their near ones. For example, as per Times of India, 60% personal threats to leaders and their families are made by getting information from the media. In conclusion, I think that politicians’ private life should not be covered by newspapers as they must have the right to privacy and their private lives' information may be used to harm them.