Some people believe that if people are allowed to buy guns, they will be able to protect themselves and the crime rate can be lower. ?

People believe that gun weapon should be legal for protecting themselves and reducing the crime rate. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea, using guns can make people feel safe, but it can increase the crime rate. Thus, I think gun weapon should be illegal for almost everybody. On the one hand, gun weapon is used to shoot, hurt, or kill someone. Therefore, allowance of governments to use guns can lead people buy them more; people can hurt easily other ones that can increase violence and crime rates, and also result in more the deaths. For instance, when people are angry, loss control their emotions and feelings, contrast with others, they can have unreasonable and bad activities such as hurting some else which can make them regret, badly, they can kill others if they own guns. A great deal of evidences indicate that the number of criminals in countries where guns are legal to use as United States is more than one in countries where people must not use guns as Vietnam. On the other hand, owning and using a gun can affect people’s psychology and behaviors to become more violent and commit crimes easily. People can feel that hurting others by guns is just self-defense and not crime, they are not false. They can use guns to revenge or threaten others. An example of that is if authorities allow people to use guns, robbers can take advantage of this that they buy guns and use guns for threaten people and easily carry out their crime. People will worry about that they can be hurt or killed when guns are used popularly. In conclusion, I believed that guns had better illegal to own and carry because they are dangerous weapons, and allowance to use them can increase the violence and crime rates.