In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays the entertainment trend of society has become extremely popular with several crime novels and crime television dramas. People tend to get attracted to such books and shows because they think that part of the story belongs to their lives and the making of such shows are so natural that people start to believe in them. In my opinion, such shows sway the minds of the people thus making a negative impact on society. This essay will explain the consequences that occurred and its solutions. Books and TV shows are a favorite pastime of the people and these days people attract to books and TV dramas based on crime by relating their life instances to the story of the crime. The books and the shows involve a lot of nudity, violence and, robbery which people think will refresh them after a long day of work. However, crime-related books and tv shows contain content that is strictly targeted at a selected audience. These types of shows cannot be watched with the family. Also, people try to imitate the scenes after watching them, resulting in severe consequences for them and the society. For example, there have been many documented cases of schoolchildren performing unnatural acts on their classmates. Therefore, it has become more necessary to make the crime novels and the series made available only to the adult population of the society. I conclude, production houses or writers should create shows which have a beneficial effect on society. They have to make the TV shows by understanding that they have an influence on the people and hence should produce stories with reformatory effect on the society.