In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Popularity of books and television as the major source of entertainment as well as knowledge is flourishing. Both have presented vast range of genre from education to crime to its audience. Recently, people’s attention is diverted to crime series and novels. There are certain reasons which I will elaborate and shape my perspective. To commence with, the top-notch reason is the mysterious plot which intrigue the viewers till the last. The suspense in such movies or stories arises the interest on later happenings and initiate the visualization in their minds. To illustrate, when an individual starts crime films, he/she always be curious what will happen next and end up watching more. Hence, captivating themes attract the audience which benefit in gaining fame. Moreover, such dramas alert people from the misdeeds going around. To cite an evidence, there are numerous famous TV shows like Crime Patrol which direct the real life incidents and warn people about various criminals. Thereby, thrillers are eminent because it prepares public for the consequences on committing harsh felonies. According to my perspective, telecasting crime movies and publishing such books have both pros and cons. Elucidating the former, this source will assist the masses to prepare about the wrong incidents and what actions to take at that time. In latte notion, I reckon that it straightly affects the psychology of people. They will imitate the techniques and commit the crimes. To wrap up, I opine that certain censorship must be imposed that it does not have negative influence and still be utilized as productive resource.