More and more people are seriously overweight. Some people suggest the solution to this problem is to in

Inveigled by their aroma and the gut’s responsive bleat, people today have been completely ensnared by their favourite fast food treat. However, this transient decoy comes with its ramifications. The primary causative effect that it causes is a fallacious and unhealthy body mass index of people owing to their obesity. To this, some people peddle forth to increase the selling prices of such fast-food products causing health hazards. However, I would differ from the viewpoint presented. In the subsequent paragraphs, I shall propound my views on the issue. To begin with, as is rife, modernization has caused and paved the way for the cornered sections of the society to be educated, empowered, and employable, and with it, more and more working professionals have come along. With more people entangled in their daily workloads, lesser emphasis has thus naturally been on cooking the meals at home, and more so, the hoopla of managing both has certainly been overwhelming and making one feel work like a trojan. In such a “click and flick” era where a significant number of people may approach their fast food outlets easily, simply putting a higher price quotation couldn’t ever curb people from consuming and feasting on junk food. Moreso, as is found in a survey, people falling in the bracket of the upper class with an above-average income, are found to be the steadfast consumers of such packaged and unhealthy meals. Hence, as is pretty comprehensible, raising the prices of these eatables wouldn’t make much of a dent in the pockets of people who may afford it easily. The wages of people in concomitance to what they could frugally spend would be negligible, even after upheaving the taxes on such edible items. The striking need of the hour is to make people more aware of the cataclysmic causes of having such food that might render them extremely unhealthy and frail. Acknowledging people with the detrimental corollary and pernicious eventualities of having an imbalanced diet and a decrepit BMI may keep them alarmed and watchful of what they are being served or choose to be served with to eat. The health confederations should focus on pragmatic and logical foregrounds where they check the roots of such causes. That would perspicuously mean indoctrinating people and spending providently on such health counseling sessions.