In many countries, the perportion of older people is increasing steadily. Does this trend have more positive or negative aspects on society.

Society is being transformed regularly as a natural part of evolution ever since the dawn of civilization. With rapid expansion of technology and improvement in health care system the life span of older age is incline in globe. Even though they are doing lot of good for their families and culture, but it has negative impact on social field too. The key features pertaining to same are elaborated in subsequent paragraphs. To embark with it's clear benefits. Initially, elder members are help to youngster in their career. To examine, these oldster have more experience and skills which they share with their children and well-wishers, and succeed in their life. For instance, most of the professors retired from their colleges provide free tution and knowledge to students of near surroundings who are not able to pay school fees. Moreover, grandparents in families have knowledge of custom and tradition which help to young individual in the wedding of their children. As a consequence, they contribute to their education and moral values. On the darker side, there are myriad argument that above 60 people are external weight on the nation's growth. To initiate, people work in government sector are give pension after retirement. Consequently, large amount of budget are waste in pension and also it is great loss for economy. Subsequently, many work places are occupy by them and less jobs are left for adults. Besides, treatment of health is also expensive which is paid by individual. As a result, this amount is use for children better education. To encapsulate, having oldster in families have more merits then demerits such as education and culture for the youngster for their bountiful future.