In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. What do you think is happening? How can this issue be solved?

Nowadays, the decreasing figure of the flora and fauna is one of the most widespread concerns. Human overpopulation and increasing numbers of factories are the main reasons why this is happening. However, this trend can be solved by creating new conservation reforms and the usage of new harmless industries for global biodiversity. One of the primary motives for the declining numbers of animals and plants is the growth of human population figures. The requirement of residential places for the increasing population leads to a number of ramifications for the natural environment, especially the shortage of green belt zone by converting them into residential localities and cutting down forests. This means plants and animals lose their natural habitats. On the other hand, a more significant consequence concerns industry. There are industries producing mass amounts of products to meet the needs of ever-increasing people. Consequently, mass production requires a lot of space and raw materials which are taken from razing entire forests, extraction of natural resources like gold and gas from the ground, and primarily, consuming animals. This problem can only be effectively tackled by governments. They should impose rules not to damage some areas where plants and animals species are widespread. If people act severely in conservation places, they should pay fines or, even, be prosecuted. In Uzbekistan, for example, there are many conservation places where people even do not be allowed to enter without any permission from the government. Additionally, there is plenty of factories that cause to cut down many trees to create places and get raw materials for production. Hence, animals lose their habitats, and the number of plants decreases or even disappears, which results in keeping balance in nature. Governments should restrict the industry not to intrude into these places which are full of global biodiversity. In conclusion, plant and animal life is at risk due to growing human populations and an increasing number of factories, governments can best mitigate this threat by establishing clear regulations concerning the habitats of various plant and animal life.