In many countries, the legal driving age is 18 years old. Some people believe it is the right age to learn how to drive a car; whereas, others say that the minimum age should be 25. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

In many nations, there is a rule that to drive any automobile is legally granted permission when individual complete the age of 18. Some argue that youth at this age allowed driving a car; whiling, others believe that the drivers should be a minimum of 25 years of age. Therefore, ahead of my preference, both the sides must be analyzed. Discussing the former opinion, the proponents said that age of 18 is enough to give permission to youth to drive a car due to several benefits. To begin with, it gives a greater liabilities for them to reach a universities and colleges by drive their own vehicles rather than waiting for a long queue in a public transport. Moreover, they can also give benefits to their families. In other words, they can take their parents as well as other family members to nearest destination or a short trip for the enjoyment and purchasing the goods from the local market or the supermarket. Thus, in their parents old age they can give them rest. However, the opponents have their own arguments for not to allow the youth to drive the automobile at the age of 18 and believe that 25 years old is best for youth to handle these vehicles. The foremost one, this age brings certain maturity in the individuals. That is, they are more careful while ride this four wheel. They are not into the racing with somebody and having a more patience than the 18 years old. In addition to this, they are more aware about the road accidents, traffic signals and signs such as no parking, speed limits and no overtake. To illustrate, as per survey in India during the year 2020, the 20% are done by the age of 25 or more; while, 80% are done by the young adults that is the age of 18 to 25. To sum up and offer my position, I bolster the latter view than the former one because this age brings the maturity along with the patience level and thus, driver of this age is much more careful than the young adults. However, in case of emergency the young one allowed to operate such as medical emergency.