Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers. Some people think that it would be better for the environment and economy if people only ate the local food produced by farmers.

Today production is business for many people nowadays. It would be great if it is produced locally for economy and environment rather than produce far from Farm to consumer. I believe that advantages of it certainly outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with local production food gives more employment for local people, and for farmers also it would be great inspiration if they good margin out of it. They can reduce the charge of delivering the food to local consumers and people can also buy it in affordable price. Nevertheless, they will not use certain chemicals to increase food production which can harm our environment. Furthermore, the amount of CO2 produced by vehicles to transport the food to consumer place would be less if food is produced locally, can plays major role for pollution and reduce by reducing transport of food. However, certain kind of food is produced in particular environment So if there is a need of food, it must be produced and transport locally, but locally produced food should be given priority. To conclude, there are so many advantages for environment and economy if local food production gets importance by people