In many countries, the crime level is increasing, and crimes are becoming more violent. What is the reason and what can be done about it?

It is irrefutable that crime rate is elevating. As compared to past few decades, nowadays, crimes have become more violent across the globe. Unemployment and ease of buying weapons, seems to be two prominent reasons; however, increasing job opportunities and strict laws can help in eradicating the aforementioned causes. It is evident that unemployment and inflation are on the rise. Majority of criminals belongs to poverty-driven households or are illiterate, due to which, employers are reluctant to employ them as employers also have many literate candidates for any-position of job. For example, for a vacancy of driver, people who have completed their tertiary education will apply along with illiterate, so clearly, employers prefer educated drivers. Also, due to rise in price, uneducated people are forced to perform crimes for feeding themselves and their families. Besides, rise in crime figures, now they are of more violent nature. The significant cause of this is easy availability of illegal weapons. There are several places in most of the countries where supply of illegal weapons, mostly guns, happen. A recent survey from University of Manford Berlin suggested that one in every three crimes is done using a weapon. However, these issues can be resolved by increasing employment for illiterates and enforcing a complete ban on illegal weapon markets. First of all, by creating new vacancies specifically for un-educated people can help them earn a living without indulging in crimes. For instance, launching some criteria for jobs where uneducated or poverty-stricken people will be employed only. Then, enforcing a complete ban and sealing illegal-weapon markets can help in lowering the violent crimes. In conclusion, unemployment, inflation and ease of procuring a weapon illegally have caused crimes rate to increase, most of which are violent in nature but creating job vacancies which targets uneducated people and banning illegal weapon markets can help in improving the situation.