In many countries the age gap between parents and their children are increasing. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

What is age? Some say it is just a number while others believe it is related to maturity. This essay attempts to analyse the advantages and disadvantages of age gap between parents and their children. One school of thought believe that reduced age difference between parents and their children reduces intergenerational gap, thereby allowing parents to better understand their children. On the other hand it is believed that increased age gap between parents and their children makes them more mature and learned. Maturity comes with lived experiences. It is also argued that if parents have children at a later stage that would be mkre financially stabe and therefore be able to attend to the needs of their children The arguments can be substantiated with my own experiences. The age difference between me and my parents is higher than other. I can look upto them for guidance and supervision and comfortable around them. Having said that, I believe that it should be the individual choice of the parents when to have children. However, I believe higher age difference is beneficial.