IN MANY COUNTRIES PLASTIC BAGS ARE THE MAIN SOURCE OF RUBBISH CAUSING POLLTUTION IN OCEANS AND ON LAND; THEREFORE THEY SHOULD BE BANNED.

Relentless use of plastic bags is everywhere, turn-out to be a pressing problem in every country. One of the main sources of pollution in oceans and on land, globally. In this essay, I will tackle why it is ought to ban single-use plastic bags in the entire world. Every year the demand and production of plastics are increasingly double. Numerous used only once then throw into the trash. There are plastic bottles which end up in landfills, or in the dumpsite, and others in the natural environment. Consequently, usually the reason clogs the sewers and cause of the floods in many nations. When plastics enters the oceans, aquatic species think that it is food, end up ingesting it. Big sizes of plastics are definitely a high risk to the marine animals, for example, whales, albatross, and turtles, the risk of getting tangled in the debris, or eating a large portion of it. Likewise, the other single-use product, for instance, the bottled drinking water, food wrappers, straws, and stirrers should be included in banning. There are many ways to resolve the problem in throwaway items, besides recycling, such as public awareness campaigns, through the intensive education about the negative effect of plastics, consumers will be encouraged to think twice about whether, to use the reusable item. In strong implementation of laws, there must be consequence for those who will defy the approve policies. Additional taxes on the single-use item so that the manufacturers and retailers will have the responsibility to consider the re-usable product. In conclusion, plastic pollution can be resolve if we could only change our attitude towards, the use of throw-away things. We as consumers must be smarter and think twice what we are choosing to purchase.