In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government.

In today's world, is undoubted that good health is pivotal for people. However, many countries still do not take health care as part of their responsibility. In my opinion, governments charge many taxes as well as take out a part of people's income and this funding should be used to provide quality health services for individuals as private care is too expensive. Taxes should cover the costs of health services for a country's population. Every individual who works or is a taxpayer should have the right to a public health care system. Once you work for a company, there will be a certain amount of fees and taxes discounted from your gross income. These funds should be used to create a public plan that provides people with the necessary health services. In Canada, for example, the federal government manages a public health system that covers treatments for every worker or citizen. Private care is not affordable and people cannot pay for this. Health care corporations have understood that selling health plans is really risky due to the high cost of treatments and because of the competition on their market. Once they calculate the risk they completely transfer it to the monthly premiums paid by the customers to give them access to health providers, such as hospitals, clinics, and physicians. If the government creates a nation-wide health plan that includes its citizens and residents, thus the health services cost would be split among everyone and this would be less risky and consequently cheaper. In the United States there are many different options of health care, but none of them as subsided by the government. This is also the main cause why many people in the US suddenly go bankrupt as they cannot pay for treatments, therefore, they lose all of their assets to be able to have health services. In conclusion, I agree that governments should be responsible to create and manage health services for all of the population as people cannot pay for private health care due to the high cost.