‘Failure is the first step to success’.

Failure is a deterrent to an achievement which happens to everyone, however it can be seen as a motivator. It is common for everyone to stumble and fall in life. Bear in mind that failure is not a setback to achieve our goals. People should keep trying until their mission is fulfilled. In my opinion, failure is a first step to success because failure is a powerful incentive. We learn from mistakes and failure as this will encourage us to try harder. For example, when a person is starting a business, he or she should not set high expectations that the said business will immediately get success on the day he or she starts the business. They should slowly pick up things and be patient in order for the business to succeed. Failure is the key to encourage us to keep trying until we get what we want. Through failure, we will be taught to have a plan and strategies to avoid future failures and create a path to our success. For example, we can see that Steve Jobs’ road to success was not easy. He used to suffer midlife crises and his Apple products once were not doing so well. Despite what he had been through, he is now a very successful man who has a great influence on everyone. Furthermore, failure is a sign for us to strive harder to fulfill our goals. Failing our exams does not mean we will fail forever. When we fail our exams, it is a motivation for us to study harder by doing some practice on the subject that we failed. We might not constantly get an A but if we keep trying without giving up, we will definitely succeed as ‘practice makes perfect’. To briefly summarize, there will be no easy way to success. People face various circumstances of failing in their life before they succeed. We should not fear failure because failure teaches us to always keep trying again and again. If we do not fail, we would not be as successful as we are today.