The parents and elders believe that the children should spend less time in front of the computer screens as it is harmful to the eyes.

Ultraviolet rays through computer and mobile screens are harmful to our eyes and our parents suggest that we should not spend much time in front of these. We agree with the above statement. However, We believe that in today's fast-paced digital lifestyle gadgets have become an essential part of our life. We will discuss how these technologies are harmful yet important in our life in this essay. To commence with, there are dreadful effects of such screens on human eyes that includes short-sightedness, Far-sightedness and many more. The rays which screens emit are the sole reasons for the majority of the eye problems. To illustrate, a human eye is capable of capturing a certain amount of light in order to process the image, over bright light results in over-stretching of the muscles that hold our eyes ball. As a result, muscles lose their stretching capability which results in vision problems. According to a recently published report by the doctor's council in India, 4 out of 5 teenagers is now having vision problems and cited reasons are the overuse of mobiles and other devices. Although the effects of such technologies on the human body are terrible, one cannot pursue his career in their absence. Digital personal assistants such as hand-held devices or computers are now a vital part of any individual's professional and personal life. Especially, during the pandemic times, the digital platform has come out as a lifesaver for students. Starting from attending online classes to assignment submission a student requires a personal computer. Hence, judicious use is required to minimize the damage. Therefore, an optimum level of brightness and specially designed monitors which are designed to emit less harmful rays should be used to decrease the damage. To conclude, we agree with our parent's opinion to decrease our screen time but cannot be completely removed from our lifestyle.