In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

The questions on environmental problems become more and more popular at present. We use to take life on the Earth for granted and for hundreds of years have not even considered detrimental effects of human’s behavior on our, for now one and only, place for living. But what do we have now? Is it really so hard to take care of our planet? First of all, it is not a secret that for the time being we have anything we need to live more eco-friendly lives but, unfortunately, the vast majority of the Earth population still lead pre historical ways of life. In my opinion, the first and probably the most urgent reason for being so ignorant and unrespected to nature pleasures is human’s mindset. For instance, in my country you can see a lot of litter on the roadsides, forests, near the lakes and rivers as a proof of our people’s attitude to treat their home place. However, I do not deny that we do not have special recycling stations though it is not an agrument for not taking you rubbish with you and put it into appropriate place. Secondly, we live in a sociaty that is controled by government which supposed to consider such issues as recycling, providing cites and countrysides with rubbish bins and recycling stations. For example, I used to leve in the capital of our country and even though I heard that there were one or two recucling stations I did not recycle my rubbish in two reasins: first of all, it was complicated to get to that place, especially with tons of litter in my bags; secondly, in the area where I lived we did not have sceal bins for different types of waste. To conclude, in some countries the recycling systems are still weak. I’ve considered two main reasons for why people do not recycle enough but I am sure there are much more than two. To solve this problem, I think it is the government which should take an account first: provide necessary facilities, encourage people on cleaning their neighborhood areas, meke clean sidewalks a law and punish those who does not stick to this low, pay for recycling and so on. There are a lot of ways to keep our planet clean and healthy and I hope in XXI century people will be more open-minded to eco-friendly ways of life.