Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion. The option to start work right after high school is appealing for several reasons. Many young people want to become independent and prefer their own source of income rather than relying on parents or guardian to meet their living expenses. They believe that learning skills while at work is far better than attending a college. For instance, Memon Community in Karachi prefers their children to help them in expanding their family business after school; seeking higher education for them is a waste of money and time. Often youth of middle-class families opt for jobs straight after school to share the burden of family expenses due to ever-growing inflation. On the other hand, many teenagers prefer to seek admission in higher academic institutes like engineering, medical and business schools. They believe that bachelor's degree or diploma will help then attain a perfect job leading to a promising career. They argue that due to rising competition in the job market, seeking higher education is mandatory. Universities help them in enlightening their vision, expand their domain, polish their skills and prepare them to face real world challenges. For instance, Financial Industry in Pakistan favour commerce graduates over high school graduates because of their knowledge and skills which they acquired by studying at business schools and colleges. Moreover, a degree makes you more competitive and helps you earn at a better rate. To conclude, the above provides solid evidence on both views. However, in my opinion, every teenager should opt for higher education rather than work after school right away. Skills and knowledge which students acquire at the university are unmatched and unparalleled.