Destruction of forests may put the world to an end. Do you agree?

Urbanization and overpopulation is now asking for more and more land for the human beings to survive on. For this, trees and forests are being cut down to make way for large buildings and urban population to reside in. Although, forests give life to earth, their existence is neglected. Trees, Plants and even small shoots are used for fruits, vegetables and also medicinal purposes since medieval times. Further, they provide rubber, paper, fuel and even wood for furniture. Most importantly, trees take in carbon dioxide from the air and release oxygen for humans to breathe and thus purifying the air. Now, obviously, due to a decrease in the forests, the amount of carbon dioxide will increase in the atmosphere destroying the ozone layer, ice caps will melt, increased sea level, sea animals dying and much more natural disasters like typhoon, cyclone, drought, famine, flood and storms. Forests are indeed a shelter to all the wildlife and a reduction in them will eventually cause an extinction in animals causing an imbalance in ecological cycle by disturbing the food chain. Forests also help in formation of clouds and bringing rainfall, hence, cooling the temperature. Above all, forests beautify the nature, preserve the environment and even bring a large source of income as a tourist destination. For example, Amazon Forest is the world’s most visited rainforest inviting millions of tourists and provides 20% of the world’s oxygen by stabilizing the earth’s climate. It is considered the oldest yet the home to half the Earth’s species. Thus, I believe that by cutting down forests we are stopping all the positive activities done by the forests in the favour of human and environment and inviting more climate imbalance, increasing global warming and finally extinction. Environmental problems are serious in many countries. It means that the only possible way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?