Shopping is become younger generation hobby. whay are the reason, should encourage them to purse this as a hobby

Modern world today, many people consider shopping as a pastime activity. Theses days most of the public have strong economic background to spend money for buying thing. However, some think that it can be negatively influenced the society. In my opinion, I consider this is a serious social menace that should be eliminated. Firstly, the principle reason to consider shopping is hobby by many is that it provides a strong sense of achievement to the buyer. In other words, when you purchase an expensive items which would give satisfaction as it adds status to your life when you would be gotten compliments from others. Take Youth as an example, they purchase clothes, accessories and electronic gadgets according to latest trend. By possessing these products, they would be notified by others and congratulated by friends and colleagues. Thus, shopping makes shopper happy, many believe it is a best hobby to have. However, there are some experts point out that this habit may not be suitable for the public and the society and it is extremely important to make aware youngsters about the dangerous of this hobby. One obvious reason of this is that consumerism. This means, unnecessary purchasing of products would bring huge debt to buyer. Eventually they would not be able to overcome from their financial burden. Furtheremore, unused items might be thrown out after sometime, which would cause accumulation of waste everywhere. This may not be a feasible solution for the environment. For instance, these days the public buy things even for single use even they might be sure that it will be going to use again in their life especially buying exercise equipments which is very rarely used. Therefore, it is extremely important to change the concept of shopping as a hobby. Finally, I consider the shopping is a necessity of the life, rather than enjoyment of the life. So I ponder current generation would recognise problems of shopping and make aware younger generation.