Some people believes that technological developments have decreased crime. Others believe that crime has increased because of the technology.

group of individuals believes that advancements in technology have reduced illegal acts. However. antler group claims that Me episodes of offices lave on due to such innovations. Therefore. both sides will be discussed before I state my position. Examining the former view, proponents claim dal Mere is a reduction in M unlawful activities primarily due to tools that help in mime prevention. There are several techniques available nowadays Jut helps in the monitor. g an area in real-time. This was not the case in the past. so the crime rate was lighter. To illumine. close circuit television cameras art installed at most public and private locations. which has helped. . prewar, robberies. Marc over. technology assists in proving a crime in a court of law. One such &Id is forenac scienoe. which has helped in convicting Lux, murderers, and rapists through DNA metal. , technology. On the co. , those in favor of the latter viewpoint argue that there is an elevation in casts of felony To begin with they say that cybercrime has drastically increased. There are seven. . incidents of financial frauds over the intone lam. lackers accessed banking passwords and looted large sums of money. Such a case was only reported in my city Vadodara. where Maud. looted 50000 rupees from an elderly person by obtaining his one-time password. Besides this. crime has increased as more sophisticated weapons are available now. These include automatic guns. systems to execute remote-controlled bomb blasts. and may more. For example. blasts in trains in Mumbai 2007 were due t° such technology. To conclude and give my opinion. I believe that technology acts as a catalyst in increasing delinquencies. Although crime monitoring and detection are possible to a certain extent. the new areas in which unlawful acts can be combined outweighs the decrease.