A GENERATION AGO, TEACHING IN A HIGH SCHOOL WAS CONSIDERED AN EXTREMELY WELL RESPECTED AND POPULAR JOB AND IN SOME COUNTRIES THIS IS STILL TRUE.

In many parts of the world, there has been a sharp drop in the number of young people who want become a high- school teachers. This essay will look at the reasons for this purpose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that teachers salaries are lower than many others job. Teacher’s pay has not kept pace with that of other professions, such s=as law or medicine. In the UK, for example, doctors with five year experience will earn for more than at teacher with the same experience. The solution is for the government to raise teachers pay significantly, which would attract more people into the profession. Another problem is that teachers often have too much to do. Most teachers are showed under with marking and paperwork, which means that they have to stay late at school and work from home in the evening. As a result, many teachers are tired and stresses, and their job has negative effect on their family life. The way forward could be to reduce teachers working hours, and school should be hire more assistant teachers, which make teaching an easier. To sum up, teaching has become a much less popular job in many countries, due to reasons such as the salary and long working hours. This is a matter to concern and the main responsibility for solving this problem lies with school management and the government.