Taxes are imposed by the goverment to have public's contributions for the revenue. Is it right to consider tax a burden and escape paying it?

Tax money collected by government is used to fund basic amenities, provide various services to citizens and for the government administration and projects, running of jails and defence system, and many other operations. It is not wrong to say that "taxes run a country. " Thus, it is very important for a government to make people pay taxes. Let us analyze what makes citizens crib about taxes. People's reluctant to pay taxes is mostly a representation of their dissatisfaction with government inefficiencies in serving them. They blame government for things like lack of infrastructure, poverty and unemployment, but they are not completely wrong as tax revenue is misused in some or the other way in every country. In devloped countries, however, because of higher satisfaction from government's functioning, citizens may be more willing to pay taxes. Another factor generating dissatisfaction is the tax structure itself. Often the complexity of tax system drives people away from paying taxes. It is also felt that the tax rates are high and tax slabs are unequal. It is difficult to question the government on an "unfair" tax system, so they feel it is not unethical if one goes for tax avoidance or tax evasion. Not paying taxes, however, is not at all a right approach. This mentality can drastically affect a country's revenue generation, my own country, India, for that matter. But then, it is equally desired that government come up with a fair tax structure and also make people aware where the taxes are being diverted. Even lowering the tax rates can help a country increase its tax collection as it would escalation compliance among the taxpayers. Tax reform should also be fast so that no public grievance or non-complince remains for among. A proper tax system backed up with strict tax laws can produce the best results. To conclude, i would say that it is the duty of every citizen to pay tax and the duty of every government to use it appropriate jn public interest.