In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common

After the advent of computers and mobile phones, and the rapid development of the internet, many countries start adopting the online payment methodology via smartphones. Although there are downsides to the usage of online payments, it can be clearly stated that the benefits offset the drawbacks. One evident disadvantage of using a cellphone to purchase equipment or to pay for services is that users are at perpetual risk of being hacked. In other words, when clients share their bank information such as PIN code and account numbers with merchant provider, they are compromising their personal information for exposure. Take 2019 incident which occurs in the UK as an example, in which 30% of the people who used to shop through UK Amazon were frauded, due to a misleading link that was embedded inside Amazon website. Nonetheless, there are numerous beneficial aspects to using cellphones as a means of payment. First of all, utilizing mobiles to be a transaction medium for cash transfer is boosting countries economy. A good illustration of this point could be witnessed by looking at the countries that do not use material cash, usually, their Gross Domestic Product (GDP) is always higher than those countries who still hold traditional payment as a primary source of payment. Secondly, using smartphone apps for payment result in a cashless society which leads to a reduction in the amount of risk that is usually imposed by physical cash. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are drawbacks to having payments through mobile apps which at times could lead to fraud, It's clear that the upsides of online payment to jump-start countries production and to minimize the risk of physical cash is unparalleled.