It has been rightly said that the third world war would be fought because of water.

Water is a basic need of living habitats on the earth. Water will be the reason of third world war which is correctly said. Myriad causes could be attributed to this which include for access to water and for economic benefits. In this essay, I totally agree with the given notion and shall fortify this with necessary illustrations and logical arguments before citing my feasible conclusion. The first and perhaps the most important reason behind this phenomenon seems to be that there is not a proper solution for water to use. By this I mean that with the overuse and degredation of water sources in a country would lead towards the genuine water shortages. Water is required for every aspects of our lives. So whoever has the power to control its flow has unrestricted access to it. For example, the Indus river that passes through China, India and Pakistan. However, the Indus water treaty signed between India and Pakistan in 1960 has settled many disagreements over the years and the disputes have not stopped since the treaty does not provide a definitive solution for water-sharing and as a result both countries have defied the treaty by building dams in the others' territoty. Considering that the relationship of India-Pakistan is volatile. The second reason behind my agreement appears to be the benefits of water for economy. When a country have a control over a water body, they have direct control over the industries based on water. This means that the industries like fisheries is an economically important for countries with water bodies. Moreover, in search of renewable energy, hydroelectricity power plants also vital to generate power. China and India, for instance, fight over the bhramhaputra which originates in Tibet and flows through India's Arunachal Pradesh and Assam, and drains into the bay of Bengal. China needs these waters for hydroelectricity, whereas, it is valuable to India because it is one of its key agricultural lines. If governments will not take steps towards a water sharing agreement, it definately would be a result into huge conflict. I concede that both the paragraphs have significant importance and logic. Thus, I totally agree that the scarcity of water and the different purpose of water usage crisis would be resulted into third world war. The Jordan river includes parts of Lebanon, Syria, Israel, Jordan and the West Bank. Where, without any water-sharing agreement, Syria and Israel have taken over water suplies, leading to conflict among the other nations involved and the scarcity of water puts more trouble. In conclusion from the aforementioned points, it is aptly clear that the reasons of my agreement are vital.