Online Shopping threat to retailers. Discuss.

In this digital age, from an isolated village to an urban city everyone has developed a craze for online shopping, this craze has now started asking questions and a very serious one, what about our retail shops? This essay of mine will see detailed points on why these threats to our retails shops are true, but will also enlist a few points on why these shops would not get shut down as easily as expected by many. To begin with, yes, there are serious threats for retail shops on their business, e-commerce giants such as Amazon, Flipkart and many more with their serious discounts leave no chance for retail shops to compete with their pricing and many are forced to sell with just marginal profits. Another factor to look is, online shopping has made shopping so easy that it does not even feel like shopping anymore, one does not need to schedule a slot to go to market, no need to dress up and all it takes is just a few minutes and above that, it gives one a plethora of options which can never be found on one shop. On the contrary, where it seems there is n number of reasons to fall in love with online shopping many of us still love to go to shop for our requirements, largely when we have to make a purchase of big amount or of great value, something which is gonna last for few years of time, we love to experience the touch and feel of it, also what makes a major difference is the trust factor when we meet face to face from our seller which is absent in case of going online. At last, I would say as far as love for online shopping is concerned it possesses a threat to small sellers who deal in inexpensive items, but when it comes to something which has a great value people will still love to visit the shops and experience their requirement first hand before making a final purchase.