In many countries of the world there is a trend among young people to live alone or with their friends rather with their families. Discuss pros and cons of this trend

It is argued by a certain section of society that most of the young adults nowadays prefer to live away from their family with their peers in a number of countries. This trend IS CERTAINLTY beneficial to teenagers which aid them to become independent and learn time and money management skills but there will also be some drawbacks. One obvious advantage of living away from their families is that they would become self-dependent, and try to manage their things independently without any assistance. This attitude will not only help them to manage their life efficiently but also make them realise the value of money. For example, leaving my parents house after graduation, made me self-reliable and hardworking person. Another benefit is that they would improvise their decision-making skills. Not until adolescents live away from their parents, will they be able to take their own decisions. Despite the advantages, there are also down side of this phenomenon. Firstly, if young people stay away from their family, they would lose their track and get influenced by the bad people. Because of this, they might have to face some serious repercussions for their behaviours which would end their career even before starting. For instance, my cousin, who lived with his friends, got addicted to drugs and was caught up by police while having it in a pub. Secondly, this trend would affect them financially. If funds were not become available, they would have to struggle to find a job to support their expenses. In conclusion, it appears to me that staying away from their parents would certainly help them in some prospects. However, they would have to face hurdles in their life to meet their expenses and they might spoil their careers under peer pressure.