All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

It is often argued that Solar cars should take over the cars that run on petrol or diesel. I agree with the statement because it is cost-effective and environmentally friendly. To start with, when electric cars are promoted, it helps to save a lot of money. Nowadays, excessive use of fossil fuels to run cars is leading to extinction of our natural resources and thereby a steady increase in its price to control its usage. The price of charging an electric car is comparatively less than a fuel car. Thus, Solar cars helps people to save money and also protect our Oil reserves for the future. Secondly, the energy saved can be used for some other useful purposes. For example, the Kerala Electricity Board of India is providing free electric car charging facilities in their sub stations to promote electric cars and saving lots of energy. This is motivating people to prefer electric cars to fuel cars. Another reason to promote Solar cars is, it is environmentally friendly. When more fuel cars run on roads daily it produces lots of carbon dioxide and causes Air pollution and it in turn results in Global warming. Whereas, an electric car run on solar energy from the Sun so it does not cause any pollution. Electric car as it run on power, it is more durable than fossil fuel cars. It does not require frequent charging as well. For instance, a recent study conducted by Pollution Control Department of India has proved that the introduction of electric cars in the country has brought down the air pollution rate to a lower level. To summarize, I agree that electric cars should be promoted instead of fossil fuel cars because electric cars are less expensive in terms of charging and it has reduced environmental impact.