In many countries, obesity among children has drastically increased. Parents should be held responsible if their children are obese. What are your views on the subject?

Nowadays many adolescents over the world are facing a health hazard like obesity. Although there are numerous causes for it, improper diet, lack of exercise, and hereditary problems can be attributed to the most obvious ones. Some people say it is the responsibility of elders if children are facing obesity. This essay completely agrees that it is the duty of elders to take care of their offsprings as they are the closest ones to look after them. This view stated is asserted by two supportive ideas first, imbalanced diet, and second, lack of physical exercise. Firstly, people should realise that health is the utmost important thing in life and diet plays a significant role in it. Obeseness is one such disease that is affected by the imbalanced diet. For example, in a medical survey conducted recently by AIIMS, the numbers proved that more than 50 percent of obese cases are due to excessive consumption of food. This trait can be obtained because there could be either compulsiveness to eat more or even a hereditary attribute. However, it can be controlled if parents take the onus of child's well-being. Secondly, most of modern-day parents think that studies are the only way to be successful in life. In this presumption, they start pushing their children to study more and some of them even try discouraging if their child is interested in sports. For instance, if a child is involved in outdoor sports, because of his muscle movements calories will be burnt. That is why this disease is not observed in athletes. Although there are allopathic medicines to cure this, many doctors prescribe physical exercise to be an effective and natural way to tackle obesity in youngsters. To summarize, diet and physical health play a key role in obesity. That is why I reiterate that parents should be accountable for a child's health issues. Upon detailed analysis, it can be said that if elders encourage adolescents to be involved in sports and maintain a strict food schedule, health hazards like obeseness can be tackled.