Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is probably true to say that popular TV entertainmant programmers need to be effective on viewers in order to improve their social skills. I think it is true in certain countries, while in other countries is not as useful. Many entertainment programs have ambitions to become very popular and there is no doubt that becoming famous require to have a lot of viewers, so most people while be more impressed by programs which have many benefits to the majority of people than they would be by TV programs which only are for occuping time because some people need to increase the knowledge of their social problems such as reasoning low studies in poor countries, violents against to womens, and wars. On the other hand, it can be also argued that these programs have a negative effects on the special types of people like childrens. For example they need to watch entertainment TV shows which are suitable for their age. Making programs which educate social issues cannot compensate the loss of mental on nervous people. On reason for this loss is that some people have mental disorders and if all programs show social issues, it could be long-term negative impacts on their illness. In conclusion, I think there is some evidence to suggest that some of these programs in the modern world should consider all improtant issues not only social problems, especially in terms of mental. But, overall, it is clear that most of these programs have been good for the majority of people. Nevertheless, I feel we need to ensure that TV programs can be useful in the future.