In many countries, governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals. However, some people think that spending money on these celebrations is a waste. with this view? xdqg

While it is reasonable to assume that contributing large sums of money towards national celebrating different grand occasions appears to be irrational, I am still convinced that such events play a significant role in people’s lives, and, therefore they are worth spending a great fraction of a state budget. Admittedly, hardly can one deny the fact that organizing massive events requires a lot of resources, especially finances, which results in a considerable amount of spending. In other words, when holding great celebrations and festivals, the government is bound to allocate sufficient sums of costs needed for different purposes, such as decorating and cleaning street and venues, as well as financing extra armed forces protecting the order and peace. Consequently, that is bound to lead to cutbacks in budgeting other projects, which may be more urgent, useful, and even profitable. For example, in theory, it could be possible to considerably improve and even construct some new items of infrastructure or support more great start-ups launched by the youth at the cost of different grand celebrations. In spite of the persuasive arguments, in my view, the aforementioned spending is completely sensible since that allows the government to unify a nation, thus even strengthening the sovereignty of a country. As a matter of fact, each country has its own unique holidays, and organizing the proper celebrations of them seems to be a direct responsibility of the authorities, though it may well be costly at times. Not only are the national holidays likely to get people together, providing the feeling of one united nation, but they also tend to create a special festive and optimistic atmosphere so needed these days. As a result, citizens who are given a chance to socialize, unwind, communicate with others and enjoy themselves, are inclined to be happier and more satisfied, which is ultimately the principal objective of any authorities. In conclusion, it would be fair to acknowledge the fact that economizing on festive events held by the money of taxpayers could be a wise decision made by the government. Yet, I am still of the opinion that such grand occasions matter a lot, and subsequently, their financing cannot be questioned.