Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that the instability in the climate has a detrimental effect on certain businesses, however, this also leads to new business potential to arise. The essay will present the consequences of climate change on business and how it does more harm than good. The unexpected variation in climate bring opportunities for some industries. Due to the problems that many suffer from climate change, new enterprises will emerge. In order to mitigate and alleviate the effect of climate on the plants and crops, the industry of fertilizer or medicine for plants will become mandatory in the farming businesses and as a result make a larger profit. In this sense, despite the risks and losses that is attributed to the unpredictable climate, there are still businesses that can take it as an advantage. The effect of climate change is prevalent in business, especially in the agricultural and farming sector. This is because the weather and natural condition will determine the products of these businesses. With the unpredictable climate condition, a major financial loss is merely inevitable. In addition, many related businesses such as food production, restaurants, hotels and so on will be suffering because of the decline of the amount of crops and poultry. For instance, the long dry season that hit Indonesia several years ago caused loss that was suffered by all members of community. In my opinion, the negative impact of climate change outweighs the positive, as it influences many businesses and sometimes up to the economic condition of a country. Having said that, climate change is a major disaster for businesses. In conclusion, while some businesses will profit out of the need of the industries impacted by climate, there are far more loss that comes from the changes in climate.