In many countries day by day rubbish (garbage) is increasing. Why is it happening? What can be done?

Waste materials are increasing by each day in several countries. This essay will discuss the major cause and also how the situation can be improved. Perhaps the major factor is the enhancement of a consumerism society. These days, people are doing impulsive buying because there is a myriad of advertisements, and the individuals end up buying even those things; they do not need. For instance, a survey was conducted in Pakistan, and the results were quite unimaginable, 80% of people are buying unnecessary things which they do not even use. In short, people are doing extensive shopping, and they throw old items which are usable in the ground. Turning to a possible solution, an obvious step would be to impose a huge amount of tax on those people by the government. If higher authority takes the stand then it can be improved too easily because people are afraid of penalties, and they do not hear the talk of the general public. For instance, Canada imposed a 20% tax on certain individuals, and the results were surprisingly shocking because people’s shopping addiction reduced in a month. In this way, this can easily be addressed. In conclusion, many people are busy buying things, so it enhances the throwaway society. The key solution would be the taxes which government can apply, and this lessens down this issue in the best possible way.