In many countries, crimes rates amongst younger people has been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

The rise of crime rates amongst younger people in several countries have been alarming to many authorities. There are internal and external reasons as to why such incidents are happening nowadays. This essay will discuss the causes of increased crime rates and the possible solutions to address this problem. Studies have shown that there are external and internal factors that caused the increased number of crimes among teenagers and young adults. To begin with, one of the external influences is poverty. Majority of young crime offenders came from lower class families are living in slump areas where violence and drugs are most prevalent. For instance, the most number of crimes recorded daily by police stations in the Philippines are in poor neighbourhoods where a number of people deals with drugs. Hence, these young adults are being negatively influenced by adults around them to deal with drugs or participate in other crimes in exchange of money. Furthermore, unhealthy relationship among families and lack of attention from parents are considered primary factors in an internal environment. Parents have big contributions in the mental and psychological development of a child. Unfortunately, one of the main reasons why most kids get involved in crimes are due to lack of care and support from their families. Thus, this unhealthy relationship amongst family members has lead some kids to hang out with people who can adversely influenced their decisions in life. The involvement of young people in crime rates can be solved if the external and internal factors will be addressed. Firstly, children in poverty should be encourage to be more engaged in education and sports. For example, the government should setup sports clinic or provide athletic scholarship to younger people who have interest in sports. Secondly, local authorities and school administration must provide financial aids to those children who belong in poor communities to keep them motivated from studying. Thirdly, parents should reach out to their kids and start building good relationship with them. Furthermore, no matter what social status any families belong to, parents must give proper attention to their children and ensure that they are being guided correctly in every decision they are making in their life. Parents must be more greatly involved in their children’s life so that they can also guide them in choosing the right set of friends. In conclusion, the increased rate in crimes amongst young people can be attributed to external and internal factors around them. Therefore, government, communities, and parents should work hand-in-hand to ensure proper support and guidance are being given to all teenagers and young adults.