country hosts international sporting events. Diagree or agree

Sports have always been one of the best sources of entertainment for people around the world. When a country hosts international sporting events, despite the expenses involved, it augments tourism, cultural understanding, and economy in a very short period. I strongly agree that these sporting events are immensely helpful for the hosting nation and in this essay, we will see why these events are beneficial. To embark with, when a country hosts global sports events, it attracts crowds from various regions of the world. This gives a boost not only to the tourism industry but also provides tremendous benefits to the national economy. For example, when FIFA World cup 2018 was hosted in Russia, people from different nations travelled to watch the games irrespective of the distance and climate, thus driving tourism, spending and cash flow inside the country. Secondly, the hosting nation has the opportunity to showcase their culture and tradition to impress the foreign nations and this will attract even more tourists in future. To illustrate, the introduction of Indian premier league cricket matches was a great opportunity for foreign players to play within India and learn about their culture, traditions, and festivals. This exposure also taught them to better appreciate the Indian culture. The recent tweets from David Warner on Diwali are an amazing example of this cultural understanding and appreciation. In conclusion, in spite of the expenses involved in hosting international events, I strongly believe that the benefits associated with such events will be massive and decisive for the state. When a country hosts international sporting events, it is an opportunity for the nation to enhance the brand image and reputation.