In many countries around the world, shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need. Discuss the reason for this trend. Is it a positive or negative development.

In this ultra modern epoch, purchasing have become a leisure activity. It is an Undeniable fact that shopping is seen first as a function and secondarily as something that serves emotional and social needs. As incomes have grown choices have exploded and free time has increased, shopping has become entertainment. Apparently, various factors breeds its popularity. However, it is destructive trend. Fundamentally, the predominant factors that evidently trigger it can be observed. To begin with, the individuals enjoying heavy salary bags. If the inhabitants working in high reputed company such as Amazon, Google, Tata private ltd and so on have led the people to enjoy their leisure time in shopping. By dint of, staggering salary in International companies. Secondly, a significant rise of credit cards and various installment schemes in the countries. When the person experience whopping wages then majority of the banks offering credit cards thus makes the human to do more shopping even if they do not money. To exemplify, when the inhabitant want to shop mobile phone, they can purchase it instantly through utilizing credit cards. Such purchases were not possible in the earlier days. Consequently, people treated shopping as an entertainment. Nevertheless, I find this trend negative for multifarious reasons. Chiefly, the common people would face potential problems in finance. When the inhabitants do more shopping and buy unnecessary things then it makes the person to go under financial crisis. Owing to, majority of the citizens brought luxuries things to gain attention of the public. For instance, a recent survey by Reserve bank has revealed that 80% of youngsters borrowed loans from bank to purchase products that are beyond their capacity. Subsequently, most of them became financial defaulters. Suffice to say, the shopping makes the person to relax and renders to get out of their hectic work schedule but it has inherited downside such as makes the inhabitant to suffer from credits.