In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone(cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, technology and gadgets are taking over the traditional methods of spending money. Nevertheless, the mobile phone plays an integral and pivotal role in connecting people around the world, but with the passage of time, its usage and applications in different fields are getting diverse. Nowadays, mobile apps are used for paying utility bills, banking, and shopping. This payment method has eased the people in many aspects like it is hassle-free, reliable, and more secure. Furthermore, it helps investors across different regions to invest anywhere in the world, as a result, the economy of the country also grows. To commence with, mobile apps have tremendously eased the way of shopping, items delivery and travel. Paper money has always been a hassle to carry and keep secure. Especially when one is traveling and must keep the large amount considering all expenditures and currency of different countries. At every short stay, his focus is to keep money at safe place, so he is not deprived of it. All this effort puts extra tension and stress in mind, but now all these expenses can be catered through mobile phone applications. These are not only safe and secure but in case if anyone tries to invade the account, alerts and notifications are sent to the account holder and respective authorities. Additionally, the shopping methods have been revolutionized. Whether you shop at a store or online by simple click payment can be made. Hotels, pharmacies, and stores are following the same method of payment. Furthermore, this has reduced the efforts of the cashier or delivery boy in counting cash and saved them from stealers as all the payments are taking online. In conclusion, the online payments carried through mobile phones have not only eased the consumers but also have benefited the investors and travelers. This method is being adapted by a plethora of countries due to its ease and secure methods.