Do young people today make good use of their lsisure time? or do they spend too much time watching television and playing video games, instead of taking part in more productive activities? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words

There are some discussions that youngsters are spending their spare time on doing something useless, such as watching television and playing video games. However, is it really the case? In the past, there were no television and computer games. Teenagers were either playing sports or doing out-door activities, as a result, adults did not know where their children had gone and had played with. Despite the fact children are staying at home today, adults obviously know they are doing nothing but only playing video games. This is one reason why people think teenagers are wasting their time. On the other hand, due to the growth of technology, there are many disturbances affecting us, including young people. During working and reseaching on the internet, there are many advertistments encouraging us to do different things. These things make use difficult to concentrate even we want to build up a habit in our downtime. Youngsters would have the same case. From my point of view, all people nowadays are not spending much time in doing valuable activities, not only youngsters. However, there are many courses teaching us how to exist from the technology, which teach us how to use time probably. Youngsters should investigate into it as it is important to build up a proper habit when they are young. After they have a proper habit, it also can help to build up their carrer path when they grow. To conclude, young people today and in the past are actually similar. They would spend free time on doing things not productive. And, due to the improvement of technology, it makes us more difficult to focus on meanful activities. Last but not least, building up a proper habit is an important item for youngsters which they can benefits much after they grow.