in many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing advantage and disadvantage

Many wealthy countries are witnessing a rapid increase in life expectancy. This essay will depict the challenges of longevity and offer different actions to mitigate the consequences of this phenomenon. To begin with, the aging population poses some difficulties to society. First of all, old citizens are prone to physical health. Suffering from strokes or heart disease, elderly people are not capable of doing hard work for long periods. Secondly, the aging population increases the demand for social care costs. Therefore, governments should allocate more money for health care rather than any field of life. Finally, longevity results dramatically in economic growth. A rapid increase in the number of senior citizens leads to a shortage of qualified workers reducing productivity. To tackle this issue, various measures should be taken. The first solution may be creating jobs for the 60 or above. Experienced with different skills can pass on their younger counterparts. Therefore, old-aged workers can be financially dependent from the society. Second of all, young people should pay more attention to their parents. Consequently, this action will diminish the huge pressure of liberal health care. All in all, the aging population is posing various threatens to society especially the economic aspect. By creating more jobs and caring the elders, this phenomenon may be facilitate in the near future.