In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

It is true that greater longevity is extending in several global nations. While this circumstance suffers some drawbacks, I hold the belief that there are more merits. On the one hand, the trend has some noticeable downsides affecting to our current society. Should the senior age group be climbing, they will become a burden to the government's finance. To illustrate, the administration is willing to organize welfare funds, charities for the elderly up to the present. As observed specifically, thousands of health policies for seniors cost the government vast expense, which is even above billions of dollars. With regard to the extension of life span, it put the community under high pressure leading to overpopulation and an aging population on the globe. Due to this phenomenon, it gives rise to the shortage of housing estates, food supplies. . . and the ability for polluting the environment. Aside from the aforementioned arguments, I am still convinced that benefits override the shortcomings. Family relationships will be connected much intimately with their elder members. It is the older generation that frequently strengthens the bonds between family members. Take my situation as a prime instance, our relatives and my family always reunite with my grandmother in Lunar New Year, which becomes noteworthy to me. The other significant advantage is that the seniors who are the formers experiencing many things in life; therefore, ensuing generations are bound to get wise advice. In many daily stories, children are accustomed to being transmitted moral lessons from the elderly in the family. For example, in our childhoods, we are usually taught a lot of things through fairy tales, which purpose is improving our characteristics. On balance, it is my opinion that a long life span gains many welcome results for the society and family in spite of existing along with some downsides in few cases.