In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

From the past years, the field of agriculture had made a lot of developments in cultivation methods, machineries, etc. However, hunger is a huge problem that still exists in many parts of the world. On analysing this issue, there are several reasons behind this. Moreover, these can be minimised by initiating certain strategies. The unavailability of food can be caused by certain factors. Firstly, each areas have different geography. In such cases, every portion of the land cannot be used for cultivation. Especially in snowy regions and rocky ground, it will be inappropriate for agriculture. This eventually leads to the need for importing. However, through this method, all the population cannot be fed well. In contrast, people will suffer without food. Secondly, financial instability is another reason. People can't afford to buy things to satisfy their hunger. For instance, several regions of developing countries face poverty at its extreme. In such situations, they cannot buy or eat food as much as they can. This is ultimately lead to a situation where people didn't get enough opportunity for taking food. Turning to the possible solutions, the most effective method is to provide financial aid to poor countries by other developed countries. Additionally, they can also help them by sharing their technology. Consequently, better plants can be cultivated which withstand the adverse climatic conditions. Another thing which can be done is to maintain the agricultural land by prohibiting activities like landfilling for construction, dumping of wastes, etc. As a result, the issues related to scarcity of food, hunger, etc can be avoided. To conclude, famine is a big issue to deal with. However, by taking proper measures and control, they can overcome this situation.