In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video game.

The rapid rate of crime has been attributed to the exposure of people to violent programs on electronic media such as computers and video games in most part of the world. However, I personally disagree; exposure to social media is not a sole reason for the upward trend in crime. Bad parenting and faulty correctional government policy are mostly responsible for the rising rate of crime. Admittedly, violent images on television and all other electronic media contribute to the increased rate of crime. Due to the modern day technology, people are exposed to various television programs, channels, station and websites that could affect their good morals. An instant is a case of children that love watching wrestling programs are liable to test the wrestling skills on their friends in school. However, with the advance technology such channels can be blocked to reduce detrimental impact on the characters of the children. Parenting is a fundamental aspect of every human life. The attributes and behavior exhibited by most people are emulate during their formative years. People exposed to abusive background are likely to be violent and commit crime in the society. For instance, a child who is nurtured by drug barons is likely to grow to become a drug addict in the future. Consequently, faulty parental background which has been a persistent issue contributes immensely to the crime rate. Another major reason for high trend of unlawful act is the incorrect correctional governmental policies for offenders. Most of the correctional homes for culprit are not educative and reformative for the offenders. Criminals are overpopulated and less hardened culprits are merged with hardened criminals who influenced them adversely. For example, a number of developing countries, criminals are not separated according to the degree of their crimes thereby corrupting the less hardened ones prior to completion of their jail terms. Faulty correctional policy most times result to a sophisticated method of committing crime in the society. In Summary, video games and violent images on computer screen and television has an input in crime nevertheless not solely responsible for the high trend of crime. Crimes are majorly fuelled by bad parenting and faulty correctional policies.