Importance of parenthood learning school

According to Waterford. org, an organization seeking to help children succeed through access to lifelong education, the participation of parents in the educational process means that teachers and parents share the responsibility to teach students and work together to achieve educational goals. To this end, the organization suggests that teachers invite parents to regular school meetings and events and that parents voluntarily commit to prioritizing these goals. Lamentably, parents' involvement in the educational process has been in decline since 2016, according to data from Blackboard. Many parents believe that the communication between them and teachers is ineffective, so they prefer online communication (via texts, emails, or social networks) methods rather than to attend conferences or briefings with teachers face-to-face. Although getting more involved would help improve communication, this low attendance reflects declining support and time availability of the parents. According to a meta-analysis of more than fifty studies on parent involvement in high schools, there is a direct connection between students' academic performance and the participation of parents in their children's education. Furthermore, the earlier that a connection is established between parents and the educational process of their children, the more robust is the foundation for the success of the student.