In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video game.

The accelerating rate of crime has been attributed to the exposure of people to violent programs on electronic media such as computer and video games in most part of the world. However, I personally disagree that exposure to social media is not a sole reason for the upward trend in crime. Bad parenting and Faulty correctional government policy are mostly responsible for the rising rate of crime. Admittedly, Violent images on television and all other electronic media contribute to the increased rate of crime. Due to the modern day technology, people are exposed to various Television programs, channels, station and websites that could affect their good morals. For example, children who love watching wrestling programs are liable to test the wrestling skills on their friends in school. However, with the advance technology such channels can be blocked to reduce detrimental impact on the character of the child. Parenting is a fundamental aspect of every human life. The attributes and behavior exhibited by most people are imbibed during their formative years. People exposed to abusive background are likely to be violent and commit crime in the society. For instance, A child who is brought up by drug barons is likely to grow to become a drug addict in the future. Consequently, Faulty parental background which has been a persistent issue contributed immensely to the crime rate. Another major reason for high trend of crime is the incorrect correctional governmental policies for offenders. Most of the correctional homes for criminals are not educative and reformative for the criminals. Criminals are overcrowded and someless hardened criminals are mixed with hardened criminals who influenced them in an adverse way. For example, a number of countries criminals are not separated according to the degree of their crime thereby corrupting the less hardened ones prior to completion of their terms. Faulty correctional policy most times result to a sophisticated method of committing crime in the society. In conclusion, Video games and violent images on computer screen and television has an input in crime on the contrary not solely responsible for the high trend of crime. Crimes are majorly fueled by bad parenting and Faulty correctional policies.