some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job.

Women are excelling in their respective careers regardless of which field they belong to. These days numerous corporations have exclusive policies to make sure both men and women are given equal opportunities. However, these policies are debatable when it comes to applying for jobs in military or police. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence on why women should be treated at the same level as men in army jobs. Military jobs are not restricted to profiles which require extensive physical work. They also consist of technical job profiles such as electronics engineer, software developer. And women are at par with men in these fields. A capable officer should not only be physically stronger but mentally too. A scientific experiment demonstrated that women have the ability to bear more pain and can also handle emergency situations with a calm and peaceful mind. Majority of military jobs do require physical strength and men are better at it. As women suffer from more health issues, it might hinder them at their work. In countries like India, females are not even allowed to move out of their home city and pursue education. They are encouraged to be a homemaker rather than giving a chance to a career like the military. As mentioned above, men do have an upper edge over women in the military but that doesn't imply that women are not capable enough to apply for that job. Militaries should encourage females to apply and both genders should be considered for the same position fairly.