In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays closed-circuit cameras are generally accepted in various ways. They can be applied to observation, abnormalities investigating, and suspicious behaviour that will be caused to the culmination in different situations. In my opinion, there are three main methods asides from their superficial consequence in people's society. To start with the elementary point is the security cameras are always applied in traffic patrolling that has under controlled by the police officers. Eventually, the traffics' problems will be easier to resolve. While the factor may be true to some extent, it doesn't indicate that the nation's citizenry will be protected, civil may feel terrified of violation included bank-robbery, gunfight, and others except for traffic problems. Followed to the secondary method is the circuit cameras are commonly used in the public property like a toilet at the gas station or department stores. The installation of these cameras is acceptable and required in many countries. Even though the mentioned purpose is assuredly true, it expressly means that while people are doing personal duties in the toilet, there is a high probability of being recorded by the cameras. The mastery objective is that these security programs have been set to be secure, difficult to be hacked and reliable. Eventually, the populaces will trust the security cameras depend on their protection and real-time recording proof. The concerned statement may be right and accepted. By the other hand, if the camera's operation has loopholes in the system to hack, pretty sure the social unrest will be increased. On the other way, There are maybe social threats as a consequence. In the summary, if the government resolves these methods below by applying surveillance camera in many occupations and using new technologies that more effective than a preservation camera will be highly harmless.