In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

In concurrent era, video surveillance is rapidly growing in cities to deter crime. However, despite it snatches our privacy, i still believe that the benefits of security cameras outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, I concede that using security system is technologically advanced and demand value in the market is higher. Like getting recorder installed and their maintenance means added costs. It could be argued that spending more money on detector is not ethical when there is no meaning of personal life. Another downside is the privacy that it snatches the privacy of civic and employers. As a result, many accidents over the years have resulted by blackmailing people or hacked the database of government and used for illegal activities. However, although the downsides to surveillance cameras are a real concern, I fell that there are many more reasons for us to having security camera. Firstly, they make public place safer by reducing or even preventing criminal activities. For instance, the camera captures everything and stops people from doing anything illegal. Moreover, recorded offer solutions to many current and future world problems with the help of maintaining records whenever we need to give proofs of unethical activities. Also, with the earth’s growing population it helps to deter crime people feel safe, which I believe is worth cost. To conclude, although I admit that security system are very costly and snatches our privacy but the benefits we gain from them are invaluable. Therefore, I agree that the advantages of video surveillance outweigh the