In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and their is a lack of sense of community. What are the causes of this problem? How can it be solved?

We cannot deny the fact that increasing proportion of people do not know their neighbours and oneness of community is decrementing especially in urban areas. As follows, we will tackle the different reasons for this agenda and find out solutions for the improvement of the community. To begin, their are many reasons why this situation arises. For one, most individual needs to adapt from their work situation in which it includes frequent change of workplace from one place to another. This experience is common as such most of the people, especially young adults, are sent to other places or more extent to other countries, in order to fullfill their job responsibilities. Next, they don't have enough time to mingle with other community people because they are busy from work and other responsibilities, like sending their children to school, cooking and cleaning their houses; especially the mothers. Lastly, different structures of houses are present nowadays. Some live in flat, condominiums and apartments with big spaces to the next neighbourhood. This results in fewer conversations and confinement in one place. Meanwhile, their are some ways in which this situation can be solve with the involvement of individuals and government. Local government should organize a community program in which they can hold a once or twice a month get together meetings, community outreach programs that includes tree planting or beautification of the parks within the place. Another one is they can put a playground in the parks so that the children can have a playing space outside their homes; thus parents can have the time to know each other while watching their kids. But, this efforts of the government will nit be feasible if the community people itself will not participate and provide some time to attend this programs. Overall, individuals in the community and local government should work together in order to improve their way of togetherness in the community. This will have a positive result which can lead to a better life within the place.