Too much time and effort have been invested in wildlife protection.

It is argued that much heed and reserves are provided for the preservation of livestock. Despite the fact that the government is spending considerable effort and time for the safety of animals, I believe that we still need to make an effort to keep these creatures from extinction. On the one hand, I accept that protecting wild creatures costs a great deal of time and energy. To safeguard endangered animals from illegal hunting, human beings have allocated a significant effort to constructing and maintaining national parks or conservation areas. Specifically, a huge staff and experts are participating in caring for animals and making sure that they have been protected. According to IUCN, they have to make a huge effort to save pangolins, which do not have a good meal when they work in the jungle. Furthermore, to maintain the population of the animals which are on the brink of extinction, the government has to invest time and specialists in bringing them back to manmade habitats simulated according to their natural habitats and then allowing them to breed in captivity. It is a hard procedure with developing countries due to the fact that they do not have enough money, time and professionals as well. For instance, Vietnam has to hire overseas experts to join the construction habitat of pangolins, which costs much time and energy to do. On the other hand, I gravitate toward the view that this protection is legitimate in the light of the significance of wild animals. The various wild sparrows and parrots are kept in captivity to sell them in illegal markets. Similarly, the hunting of tigers, wild pigs, and buffaloes is popular in many parts of the world, to obtain game meat. For instance, according to the World Protection Organisation conducted in 2018 in India, thousands of deers and tigers are illegally killed in southern India. Furthermore, numerous species of wild animals are tended to no longer living on the earth. Moreover, there are high chances that they may also get extinct soon, which will directly cause a disturbance in the ecosystem. To exemplify, in 2019, owing to the absence of Lions in India, the population of monkeys has increased hugely. In conclusion, it has become a question of debate, whether an extreme focus on conserving wild animals, is appropriate or not. From my perspective, protecting endangered animals is necessary, which defends biological diversity.