1. Describe a change that you think would improve your local area

I was born and raised in Quang Nam and have been here for 28 years. I have watched the city develop from a small town and grow into a modern metropolitan area in the new era. With the skyrocketing population of recent years, the city’s environment has become significantly polluted. As a result, I think environmental laws should be enacted immediately to solve this problem. First of all, Quang Nam’s mayor should consider putting more trash bins out in the streets so that people won’t throw rubbish anywhere anytime. In addition, the city police should heavily fine those who are caught littering the streets. By doing so, not only could we save a lot of money on cleaning costs but we could also improve the surrounding public scenery. Secondly, the city should run a campaign to educate people on how to classify and separate garbage before throwing it out. This is necessary because unsorted garbage contributes to the pollution of underground water and the earth. In my opinion, although these above actions are minor, they would contribute to diminishing the impacts of pollution in our local area if they were done on a collective level.