Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate.

Humans hold different views regarding whether the museums should be joyful or educational. While the museums are recommended to be the places of fun, I take the view that the museums should be the places of obtaining the knowledge. Entertainment in the museums can assist to increase the number of people going to the museums. To put it another way, if the staff of museum organises a quiz game for people based on giving questions, such as “when did this dinosaur live? ” or “who built this sculpture? ” and gives them prizes according to their results it will help to gain regular visitors. Furthermore, as the exact day of school week (usually Friday) is devoted to explore some monuments or statues in museums in many countries, museum entertainment will also encourage pupils to constantly visit such places rather than a flying visit once a week. Hence, the museums should be the places of pleasure and enjoying. Nevertheless, it is true that the main intention of the museums is to teach attendants since visitors are people interested in history is high and who want to push back the limits of their knowledge. For instance, the museums have many specimens and skeletons of ancient animals like dinosaurs and mammoths which will be of great importance to student who is conducting a research on these animals. Moreover, the museums encompass plenty of illustrations, exhibitions and information concerning how primitive people lived and what tools they used to survive from attack of wild animals which school book doesn’t have. Therefore, the object of the museums is to remain educational. In conclusion, although the argued that the museums should provide amusement, it is my firm conviction that museums should be the places to gain knowhow about the past.